How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
89 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
DeanA 20 Jan 2016
My daughter's car was towed to Gates Honda dealership. We live 375 miles away. Our service advisor, Ian Williamson, was first class to deal with. Dealership kept us abreast with the issues at hand. At the end of the day we had a positive experience and I would recommend this dealership to an...yone in the area (or outside the area) Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Brad 18 Jan 2016
Drove for 3 hours to purchase a used car for my son?s first vehicle. The car had a minor concern initially, which the dealership immediately committed to holding and correcting, as well as committing to a delivery hours away. Just after delivery another problem arose. David did not hesitate to make ...it right and stand by the car, even though it was officially after the sale. David and his team went far and above the call of duty for us and showed us what seems to be rare these days: professionalism, character and integrity. Simply outstanding. I?ve never had such a positive experience with a car purchase and would recommend them to ANYONE. I will be back, that?s for certain. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Brad from Bowling Green 18 Jan 2016
Drove for 3 hours to purchase a used car for my son’s first vehicle. The car had a minor concern initially, which the dealership immediately committed to holding and correcting, as well as committing to a delivery hours away. Just after delivery another problem arose. David did not hesitate to ...make it right and stand by the car, even though it was officially after the sale. David and his team went far and above the call of duty for us and showed us what seems to be rare these days: professionalism, character and integrity. Simply outstanding. I’ve never had such a positive experience with a car purchase and would recommend them to ANYONE. I will be back, that’s for certain. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Harlen Bradley, Richmond, KY 10 Dec 2015
I had an appointment today and was helped by one of your personnel Ian Williamson. I want to let you know how helpful and professional he was in serving me & my wife Leslie. It's always easier for the public to find fault. We wanted to make a positive affirmation to you to let you know the gr...eat service we received today! Thank you . . . Harlen & Leslie Bradley Show more
5 rate
Gary Shaffer, Richmond, KY 27 Nov 2015
Just wanted to say a BIG thank you to Chip Gray for helping with my Ford F-150 purchase! He made it a great and easy experience!! I would recommend all of my family and friends to come see Chip for their next vehicle.
5 rate
rjohnsen60 27 Nov 2015
Purchased a 2015 CRV and our buying experience was awesome. The sales representative (Chip Gray) was great to work with and we were under no pressure to buy. Just came down to the decision to purchase a new vehicle based on needs.
5 rate
DealerRater
Lgambrel 27 Nov 2015
Michael Southgate and the staff of Gates Honda made our recent purchase a painless and stress LESS car buying experience. Would recommend and will do business with Gates Honda again !
5 rate
DealerRater
Sandraem 27 Nov 2015
We recently purchased a used Honda Pilot from Gates Honda. We were fortunate to deal with Michael Southgate who made our shopping trip very straightforward and enjoyable. He was extremely helpful and informative and never too pushy. He even went the extra mile for us to personally deliver the spar...e key to our home the next day. Wonderful service! Sandra and Geoff. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
amvaughn25, Mt. Sterling, KY 27 Nov 2015
Everyone at Honda is always welcoming, and when I went to buy my own first vehicle they went above and beyond! They made sure I got exactly what I wanted and made sure I stayed in my price range. Alan Scott took excellent care of me as his customer and answered any and all worries, fears, and ques...tions I had! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
sawdez, Waco, KY 27 Nov 2015
My husband and I purchased a Honda Accord Sport model this week at Honda in Richmond, KY. Our sales consultant was David Johnson. He treated us with kindness and respect. David did not try to pressure us in anyway. He took his time and answered all our questions and went to a great detail to expl...ain the features of the car we were interested in. We made several visits to the dealership before making our decision. Each time we were received in the same professional manner. We would highly recommend David Johnson at Gates Honda to our family and friends. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.