Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2019
 

Matthew listened to exactly what I needed. Truly the best car buying experience I have had.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2019
 

Austin Mickel was outstanding. Great service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2019
 

Kimberly was great during my car buying experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Thank you Monica, you were such a huge help

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Thanks for everything, Monica! You were very professional and informative. Best around, hands down.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

I had a wonderful experience. Monica definitely is the person to look for. She’ll help with all your needs!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Thank you, Monica!! ❤️ You’re the best of the best!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Thanks Monica for assisting me with the functions on my car! I always can’t remember everything but you are the best going over stuff again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Monica Reed is wonderful person to work with and a wonderful saleswoman. I highly recommend her.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Recently went into Honda to look around at vehicles and was greeted by a lady named Monica. She was very nice and listened to all my needs and even taking some notes. This is the best experience by far I’ve had at a car dealership. Thank you Monica for listening to me lol. I can be a talker.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

I recently found my way into Gates Honda and was greeted my a lovely sales person, Monica. She greeted me with a smile and a caring attitude. Monica listened to my needs in my next vehicle and didn’t rush around like a typical sales person. I knew she actually cared. As an end result, I got a car for Monica and I’m glad I did. Thank you Monica.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Monica Reed sold me my car and got the price and payment exactly where I wanted it!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Best service iv had thanks Monica!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Monica your the best!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Thank you Monica for the new ride!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

Matthew was great!! No pressure at all and I left with a SUV I didn't come looking for. Looking for a vehicle go see Matthew! He will make it so easy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

Austin Mikel Was our salesperson who was helping in finding the right vehicle. He was excellent, was not pushing at all, if he was I wouldn’t be sending positive rating. He was patient, honest, and truly seem to care about his customers, I will be back for his service. Doug Townsend

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

I have been looking for the perfect car that is also within budget for a while now and Kim Wesley at Gates Honda has BY FAR been the best salesperson I have worked with. She has taken the time to find out exactly what it is I am looking for and has also made sure all of my questions have been answered when comparing different vehicles and options. She has kept me updated as inventory has changed, but never in a way that has made me feel pressured or that she is pushing me into a sale that I would ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

Austin Mikel has been just wonderful! So helpful and accommodating. Very thankful I drove over 2 hours to Gates and Austin. I will absolutely be recommending him to my friends! Thanks so much for your great service Austin Mikel!!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

Austin Mikel at Gates Honda in Richmond is awesome. He answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

Excellent customer service from Monica Reed at Gates Honda. She was very knowledgeable, took the time to answer all my questions without making me feel rushed or pressured into anything. Monica went above and beyond to make my visit enjoyable. Thank you Monica for all your help.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Came here in search of a better family vehicle and Austin Mikel went out of his way to help us get a better idea of what we would like to have and showed us some great deals. Great associate!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Austin Mikel will go above and beyond to make your purchase easy. You will go away satisfied with your new car. Recommend highly if your looking for a new car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Super fantastic service from Kimberly Wesley! Highly recommend this dealership and salesperson! Really enjoyed my shopping experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Austin sold my parents a new car. He got them a Honda CRV and it comes with all of the bells and whistles. He did a great job and even got the car delivered to them. Austin is a hard worker and went out of the way to take care of what they needed and I'm really impressed with him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Monica went above and beyond helping my family find just the right vehicle. she called everyday with different option . Our credit was poor and we had just about given up hop . She never wavered in finding us not only a fantastic GMC Terrain but also a financing company that worked with our credit and income. I never experienced such a positive experience. Way to go Monica!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

I worked with Kimi to trade my car and purchase a car. She was outstanding to work with! She provided me with accurate information in a very timely matter. I would highly recommend her when purchasing a car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2019
 

Had a great experience with Sales person Ausrin.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2019
 

Monica Reed was excellent to deal with. Very professional and trustworthy. I would highly recommend anyone to go see her for you will not be disappointed.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

I came in during my lunch break to check out a car I had found online. When I arrived I was greeted by all the staff, but I ended up working with Regina. She was fantastic from the start. She was kind, understanding and did not make me feel pressured about anything. Regina was always there when I had any questions. She went above and beyond to make sure my request were met.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Really had a great experience when we got our Honda. Austin was very helpful and did evening he could for us .Carl was also good to work with. Will definitely give referrals. I really liked the fact the he didn’t try to push something on us we didn’t want. Thanks again Paul and Karen

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Monica and everyone at Gates Honda is so helpful and friendly! I highly recommend seeing her for a great car buying experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Austin Mikel was very attentive and patient. The dealership was great. I will buy my next Honda there

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Austin Mikel was the best ever in showing us the Honda Odyssey. Very knowledgeable in every detail . I never would have thought I would be a Van owner now wishing I would have been one sooner . Austin made everything about the car lot experience the best I have ever had . Definitely will be a customer of his here on out!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Best car buying experience I ever had. Deal done on phone. All the paper work sent home. Van delivered to my house 100 miles away from the dealership and my old car I was trading in was driven away. Hassle-free !!! Austin Mikel is the man!!! I strongly recommend him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Austin Mirkle was a very perswasive sales person and I am glad he was that night. I got my Ridgeline and it is everything he said it would be. Already drove it on Vacation. Also the service department is the best I have ever dealt with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Monica Reed was a great sales person. She took her time with us, answered all our questions, and did everything she could to make our car buying experience a great one. I have purchased two new cars previously at other places but Monica And Gates Honda were by far the best experience I have ever had. She treats you with respect and is super friendly and make me feel at ease.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

I was with my mom when she bought her car at Honda a few years ago and had a great experience so when it was my turn for a new car I knew I needed to go back to Honda. Austin Mikel helped me get the car I knew I needed in my life. He was very helpful throughout the whole process. I told him what I wanted and he went above and beyond what I asked for. Couldn’t have asked for a better salesman! Almost everything was done online so when I went to look at the van ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Thank you. Monica For helping me get car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2019
 

I had a very good experience at Gates Honda. Monica made it easy to find a vehicle that met my needs and budget. She was professional, informative and pleasant to work with. In the two days I took to make a decision and go through the process every employee I interacted with was very helpful.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2019
 

Austin Mikel went above and beyond to help me with purchasing a Honda Civic Type R. He worked with me to get a great price and not pay any mark up. I highly recommend him if you're looking for a Honda.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2019
 

Was a great experience and our sales person was awesome.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2019
 

Kimberly, thank you for all the help when I came in looking to purchase a Civic. I was really pleased with the customer service and will be returning in the future.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2019
 

Kim was wonderful. She answered all our questions and went above and beyond to find us the best car. We will definitely buy from Gates again. Go see Kim.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019
 

Bought a pick up from gates, regina n. Was the sales lady she did a great job getting me all the information I needed to make a decision. Will buy from her again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019
 

Monica Reed, sales, is an amazing person. Very thoughtful, patient, understanding and kind. She work very hard to help me get the vehicle I wanted. I highly recommend going to Gates Honda and ask for Monica! Thanks Monica, I love my Nissan Rogue SL.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019
 

Great experience working with Kimi Wesley at Gates Honda, she was able to find exactly what we wanted, no pressure, she made car buying a very enjoyable experience. I highly recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019
 

Kim Wesley went above and beyond for me and my family. She took her time to understand exactly what I wanted. We drove several different vehicles but she made sure I was happy with my decision and I am thrilled with my 2020 Pilot. I like a car that is going to last several years and have the space that I need for my family and two growing boys. The dealership located exactly what I wanted and made the trade in and sale of my new Pilot easy and quick. Thanks again Kim! Look forward to dealing with you and Gates ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2019
 

I recently bought a fiat 500x from them. My credit wasn’t great but they still worked with me and got me in! I’ve also noticed an imperfection on my mirror that was that way when I got it and they hadn’t noticed and they’ve been working with me to get it fixed! VERY helpful staff! The woman who helped me text me everything I needed to know so the process was painless. If you need a car, this place is wonderful, you should go see Regina! She’s amazinggggg and did everything she could to make ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2019
 

Matthew was a great salesman, very knowledgeable and made the car buying process a breeze! I highly recommend, thanks Matt!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2019
 

Kimberly has the BEST customer service ATTITUDE EVER! She was such great help with my making a selection 😙 Love Always- Liz

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2019
 

Gates Honda Ask for Patrick👍👍 A Great Salesman to do business with ! Knowledgeable, friendly and one that puts you at ease ! Very genuine person !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 18, 2019
 

Wonderful experience working with Matthew! He treated us great and was super easy to work with. Highly recommend this dealership, and especially Matthew.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 17, 2019
 

Please ask for Regina, as your sales person. We recently purchased a 2013, Camry, Toyota at Gates Honda. I searched on line and found the Camry, miles, condition, and price I was looking for. I called and was immediately transfered to a salesperson. Our salesperson was Regina. Regina was pleasant, personable, professional, and we enjoyed working with her. We managed to have a few laughs while test driving two cars. I don't like pressure when deciding to purchase, so my husband took over and completed the transaction. By the way, I'm driving my fifth Toyota. Thank you, Regina.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2019
 

The experience was great with Kimberly she really helped me find the right car. She was very knowledgeable and made me feel at ease while purchasing my car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2019
 

After a bad experience with Honda World in Louisville, Kentucky....we were BLOWN away with Gates Honda's SPECTACULAR customer service. Our Sales Consultant, Travis Stine, is the unicorn of salespeople. He was patient, informative and so very wonderful in so many ways. Travis worked tirelessly throughout our deal and never lost his warm disposition, exceptional manners and pleasant sense of humor. The finance manager, Brian McMahan was equally as wonderful to work with. Brian walked us through the entire process with a pleasant demeanor and explained everything from start to finish in great detail while offering us multiple options ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2019
 

thank you matt slusher for all your help 😊👌

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2019
 

The guys over at Gates are great! Matthew Slusher worked out a great deal for me! 10/10, will come back next time I need a vehicle and would definitely recommend this place to anyone needing a vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 6, 2019
 

Recently bought a new Honda Pilot. After 7 straight purchases from the same local dealer, we reached out to Gates in Richmond. Based on a friend's referral, we asked to work with Matthew Slusher. He gets 5 stars too!! Great dealership, great sales advisor, great Finance experience. Well worth the short drive from Lexington to Gates Honda, Richmond.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2019
 

Great experience with Gates Honda. Went above and beyond. Matt Slusher was great to work with. Overall wonderful experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2019
 

Kimberly was fantastic to work with. Best dealer experience I have ever had. I highly recommend you contact her if you are in the market.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2019
 

Yahoo!!!!! Thank you Patrick Ellis from GatesHonda in Lexington. I received my beautiful new car today and it drives like a dream. You made car buying easy even though I was 150 miles away. Great job!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2019
 

I had a wonderful experience with Gates Honda. David was the absolute best. Thanks again guys for my new car!! 🙂

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2019
 

11/10 highly recommend going here! Austin Mikel is great, and was patient with me in helping me find just what I wanted. Walked away with a 2019 Honda Civic and I couldn’t be any happier 😁

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 18, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2019
 

Monica Reed was simply amazing and couldn’t have been any better!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2019
 

Lance, David, Brian and the entire Gates Honda crew went above and beyond to make my husband and I feel so at home. The transaction was so easy and smooth. I left there feeling like it was the easiest decision I had made all day! Thank you, thank you Gates Honda!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2019
 

I got into an accident a couple weeks back and totaled my car. So on top of stressing about losing my car, I then was stressed about having to go about getting a new one. But thankfully I had Monica and Brian right there with me working endlessly to get me into a car. What’s even better is they were just as excited as I was once I got my Honda! I can not put into words just how grateful I am for all the hard work that Monica and Brian put in in order for me to get ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 4, 2019
 

I just had my vehicle in for service. As always I received excellent service. I would recommend for service this facility.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2019
 

I had the best car buying experience of my life at Gates Honda. Austin Mikel contacted me 6 weeks after my first visit to Gates, with exactly what I was looking for and exactly what I wanted to pay. I never felt pressured and felt like he was there to help me and not to dollar me to death. Brian (NOT Carl) was a pleasure to work with as well, he was quick to get me through the process so I could go drive my new car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

Quick and painless process. Patrick Ellis was excellent to deal with and very positive. He addressed my initial concerns and LISTENED to my interests instead of taking a shotgun approach and blasting me with information I already knew. I didn’t finance but the finance department wasn’t pushy and just explained various options. I had my ducks in a row and so did they. Buying my 2019 Accord took about 1 hour. Highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

Matt and Brian were a big help to us. Car buying can be uncomfortable and frustrating, but they guided us through the process with a lot patience. I would recommend you work with them on your next purchase.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

I had an amazing experience working with Austin Mikel! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

Austin Mikel sold me and my wife, our 2016 Honda CV-R & when I say he did everything in his power to get us in the car we not only wanted but needed, I really mean that! He was patient, no pressure, & got the job done! If you are looking to buy a vehicle I highly recommend him & that Gates Honda Team! They are fantastic!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

Wonderful people! Awesome experience with Gates. Austin Mikel has done a great job through the years, always just a phone call away, if I have any questions. Austin not only cares about selling cars, he wants you to be happy with what you purchase. Always looked out for the customer, can’t thank him enough! Way to go Austin. Keep up the good work!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

Bought a car off austin mikel and was very impress with the experience and made it very easy and simple to get what I wanted

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

Honestly one of the best dealerships i have ever dealt with. This is my second new Honda i have purchased from them and I have worked with Monica Reed on both of occasions. Caint say enough about the professionalism and stright fwd approach. Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2019
 

Monica was wonderful and helped our family so much! She and Lance worked so hard to get us in the car we wanted and gave us the best deal possible. If you're in the market for a car, buy one from them!!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2019
 

This was an excellent car buying experience. Sales Associates were knowledgeable and very helpful. Regina was so good in helping me find just the car I wanted! Thanks to everyone there involved in my purchase! I love my new Honda!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2019
 

Thanks Monica for the car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2019
 

The crew here has been among the most forthright, knowledgeable team our family has worked with for car purchases. My latest work with Matt Slusher was excellent. Even when he had to be off for a routine medical procedure, he lined up a coworker friend to provide the info and expertise I needed in my search. I highly recommend Matt and this team for anyone car shopping for good, honest deals on great cars!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 30, 2019
 

I was very satisfied with my car buying experience at Gates Honda. I worked with Matthew Slusher and was very pleased with his knowledge of the more technical features of my car as other salesmen on other lots did not demonstrate the same knowledge. This the first time I stuck with the same car brand when getting a new car and I plan to return to Gates Honda when my family needs another vehicle in the future. Highly recommended to all.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2019
 

Thanks Monica love the car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2019
 

No pressure from any of the staff. My sales person was extremely knowledgeable, professional, just wonderful to work with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2019
 

I'm so excited with my new car I cant stop looking at it!!!!! Thank you so much Matt Slusher for working with me and making my experience at Gates Honda the greatest ever.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2019
 

I highly recommend anyone searching for a car to go here! I worked with Monica and she was wonderful. She made sure I left with all the features I wanted on my new car! Carl was also great and made sure I got the price I was searching for! Thank you again to Gates Honda!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2019
 

My husband and I had a great experience buying our CRV from Monica at Gates Honda. She was as pleasant and helpful as she could be. Not at all pushy. She helped make our purchase a non stress one which never usually happens when buying a car. Thanks Monica!

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2019
 

Although we did not purchase from Gates Honda, we have nothing but great things to say about them. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and answered every question we had. Kimberly is very easy to work with. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a Honda.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2019
 

I recently purchased a PRE owned vehicle at Gates Honda. Monica Reed was my salesperson. Monica approached me offering her assistance within seconds of me entering the lot. I explained what I was looking for and what I had researched. She walked me around the Honda lot, took me into her office helping me look for other vehicles, and then drove me to the gates outlet lot. I test drove two vehicles with her and within an hour had selected my new car. Another few hours and I was driving it home. Monica knows how to take care of the ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2019
 

We had a great experience with Gates Honda. We traveled all the way from Asheville North Carolina action and felt it was well worth it. Patrick was very helpful, responsive, and forthright with us. We absolutely love our new truck!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2019
 

David Johnson was friendly and helpful in my decision

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2019
 

I had a great experience purchasing a lease on a 2019 Honda Pilot. I initially requested a quote online, and was soon contacted by Matt Slusher. He was true to his word and made the car buying experience as simple as I have known. Previous car purchases have left me skeptical, as at other lots there were hidden fees and added costs late in the purchasing process. The deal was just as I was promised. I drove away the following day in the car and with the deal he had assured me of. I am sure I will be a repeat ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2019
 

My wife and I live an hour away. Looking to purchase a new van. We felt as if our local dealership was not valuing our time and trade in as much as we felt it was worth. Looking to another dealership gates was the closest. Sales rep Matthew Slusher, welcomed us with open arms. Metaphorically and literally. Not knowing who we were other than a description over the phone. He recognized us immediately from inside the dealership. Ran out to greet us, and we began our business. We knew what we wanted and had a tight window to get it ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2019
 

Matt Slusher is top notch Sales Person!

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review