Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2020
 

Regina Noland was the best. She made my shopping experience less stressful and understood what I was looking for in a car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020
 

I bought a 2019 Accord from Gates Honda. I had the pleasure of working with Ron Elliott. He was honest, straightforward and treated me like family! I had no sales pressure and he just helped me get into a new vehicle at a decent price. I also want to make a shout-out to Patrick Ellis as Ron was helping other customers when I took delivery of my new car. He spent close to one hour customizing my Accord's instrument panel's settings and explained in detail all the cars features. I look forward to years of service from Gates Honda!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020
 

Ron did a great job of helping us get into a new Honda for a price we were comfortable with and walked us through each step of the way. Gates has been good to us and I’d recommend them to my friends.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2020
 

Great, fast service, and was willing to handle all the negotiations via text while I was running errands! Will definitely buy from them again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2020
 

Have bought 2 vehicles from Gates Honda great experience both times.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2020
 

Ron was awesome very handsome and very smart real easy to work withi recommend him to everyone

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 22, 2020
 

Buying a car has never been so smooth and painless as it was at Gates Honda. The staff was very knowledgeable about their vehicles, very friendly, and not at all pushy. They worked around my busy schedule to accommodate me so I could get up there after a busy day. The vehicle I purchased is absolutely gorgeous and drives like a dream. I would go back to purchase again in the future.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2020
 

Great buying experience! Kimberly and staff were very knowledgeable and patient with us as we did multiple test drives and worked through different trade in options. Drove home in an Odyssey that we love. Highly recommend Gates Honda if you're looking for an easy going and well informed buying experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2020
 

Austin Mikel was really a great salesperson, he made me feel at ease in buying my new car. He was real knowledgeable in all the questions I asked

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2020
 

Austin was very easy to deal with and helped in every way possible. Very friendly and was open to any questions

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2020
 

Kimberly helped get me get a new car. I recommend her.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2020
 

Carl went above and beyond to make my experience wonderful. I drove from out of town to deal with Kim and him. Amazing!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2020
 

Joey Banbel sold us a Toyota after a friend recommended him. I loved dealing with him and this brand. It felt good to not feel like you were not at a car lot.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2020
 

Really easy and low pressure place to buy a car. They are willing to work with you.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2020
 

Great experience! Monica Reed and Gary Settles were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We are very happy with the trades we made and would recommend Gates Honda to anyone!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2020
 

Great buying experience for our first Honda. Monica and the rest of the team made the purchase of our CRV enjoyable. Very professional and courteous. We would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 17, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2020
 

I have been working with Joey Banbel and he is wonderful. He is honest and helps you find the most perfect car for you needs! Gates Honda is a good place and Joey only makes it better!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2020
 

If you are looking for a Honda, I highly recommend Gates Honda. I have been in communication with Matt Slusher for a year and a half and he always provided me with the information I was asking. He always remained in contact, was always polite and professional and today when I was ready he made my new car experience phenomenal. Brian in Finance was patient, took the time to explain the benefits of what I might need and was not pushy at all. Our salesman Austin took the time to show my wife all the bells and whistles which were ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2020
 

Just purchased a used Toyota Camry from Gates Honda last week. It was a great experience. My sales associate, Austin Mikel, couldn't have been nicer or easier to work with. I asked him for some additional photos of the vehicle, before I came down to test drive and he easily accommodated. The photos were just what i wanted to see. He was very flexible about me seeing the driving the vehicle. The purchasing was as easy as it could be. Paperwork always takes time, but the folks at Gates Honda made it as easy as possible. Got a really ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2020
 

Joey was so helpful in finding us our perfect SUV. He really made this a smooth and pleasant experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2020
 
Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2020
 

Without a doubt, best place to buy a Honda in Kentucky. We traveled from the Louisville area to buy from Gates Honda and would do so again.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2020
 

Patrick is the top of his game i have been to several dealership looking at Santa fe got the best service here 2 thumbs up glad I stop here

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2019
 

Our experience at Gates Hyundai was exceptional! Matthew took great care of us throughout the entire process. There was no pressure at all. He made us feel comfortable with his great personality. Very fair negotiation. Michael showed us all the features and how to use which was great help. Have bought several cars from them before and has always been a pleasure. All great reason to keep coming back!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2019
 

In town from New York and my wife was looking for either a CR-V or RAV4. Matt let us drive both vehicles and didn't pressure is to buy. After falling in love with a Rav he listened to what we needed and made us a great deal! Go see Matt Slusher for your next car.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2019
 

Exceptional customer service and hospitality from Kimberly and the Gates Honda staff.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2019
 

Kimberly was great at finding me a car

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2019
 

The best car buying experience I have had in a long time. Great sales people. Stop in and see Matt Slusher.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2019
 

Patrick was superb from start to finish. Would recommend this place and salesman to anyone.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 20, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2019
 

Matt Slusher and Alan Scott were amazing to work with! I just purchased a vehicle from them last week, and it was so refreshing to work with them after dealing with other dealerships. There was no pressure, and they took the time to understand my family’s needs and what we were wanting. They were fantastic throughout the process! I recommend them without hesitation.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2019
 

I drove 3 hours away to purchase a Hyundai Accent for Gates. Matthew did a great job at getting me all the information I needed before I made the long trip. Had the car pulled up and ready when I got there. I was in and out in a little more then an hour.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2019
 

Top notch customer service! Kudos to Kimberly Wesley and the rest of the team at Gates Honda for providing us with a stress free, no hassle buying experience! From the very first phone call with Kimberly, I knew we were in trustworthy hands. She was patient with us, answered all our questions, sent us videos, and went above and beyond our expectations.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2019
 

I just bought a 2019 CR-V EXL from Gates Honda. I worked with Matt Slusher and he was great to work with! He listened to what I wanted and did a great job of delivering on that. He was professional, honest and a pleasure to work with in what I usually find to be an unpleasant experience. I'd recommend buying from these guys on your next car purchase!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2019
 

Matt Slusher and the whole team at Gates Honda make it so easy to buy a car! Thank you for all the help.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2019
 

If you are looking for a easy no pressure car buying experience, go see Matthew Slusher!! Let us take a couple vehicles over night to test drive before buying a CR-V.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2019
 

Very friendly people. Work nonstop to make sure that we left with a new car despite our credit history. I highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2019
 

Bought a 2020 Honda Odyssey. Great experience with highly competitive price. Kimberly was extremely helpful and sincere to make it a smooth process. Will recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2019
 

I called Gates Honda to ask a few questions and Patrick took my call and answered all my questions. He was very knowledgeable and he listened to my needs. He kept in touch but did not pressure me about a car. We went to Gates Honda a few days later and met with Patrick. We bought a car. He and the staff made the process very easy for us. I would recommend Patrick and Gates Honda. He is honest and truly cares about helping his customers.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2019
 

Gates Honda Yes Austin Mikel.....I love it! I just purchased a Nissan Rogue from Gates Honda. My Sales Person Austin Mikel was awesome! He is so knowledgeable of his vehicles, very professional and last but not least caring. Austin and Brian McMahan went above and beyond to make my purchase a pleasant experience and reality! I would recommend them to anyone thinking of buying a vehicle! They are the best as well as all the staff at Gates Honda! Thank you and I appreciate You All so much!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2019
 

Hello, I wanted to leave my opinion of the auto dealer who helped me trade my 17 Civic for my 20 Accord. His name is Mat Slusher. He was very polite and very knowledgeable about what I bought. I asked him to give me a night or two to think it over, and he said sure. He didn't try to pressure me. He asked me once whether they could do anything to have me drive the car home that day.I said no that I need a night to think it over, and he said fine. There was no pressure. I ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2019
 

I recently purchased a 2019 Nissan Pathfinder from Gates Nissan in Richmond, Kentucky! I had a very pleasant experience with all of the personnel there. Kimberly Wesley made the process seamless, from paperwork to driving the car off the lot. There was no pressure and everything was handled professionally and efficiently. I highly recommend Gates and will definitely be visiting them again for any future purchases! -Holly

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2019
 

Kim Wesley was amazing. She was very efficient, had great follow-up, and honest. Thank you.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2019
 

GatesHonda was very nice. The whole experience was great. We got excellent service. I will recommend them to anyone. Our next vehicle will come from GatesHonda!!!!!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2019
 

They employees at gates honda are very friendly an easy to work with. My first accord was by the sales employee kimberly an same as. My 2nd accord i told her wat i was wanting an she got me in the car i wanted thank you so much.the staff at honda are just like family .thanks again for the hard work an dedication. Highly recommend buying a veh from gates honda

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2019
 

Just purchased a new CR-V from Matt Slusher. He listened to what I was looking for and helped me choose the right car for me. From the numerous questions prior to my visit to Gates, Matt was very knowledgeable not only about the vehicle but finance as well. I would (and already have) recommend him to people I know. I will be a return customer, for sure!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2019
 

If your looking for a new or used Honda head to Gates Honda in Richmond! Ask for Kimberly or Monica, they are both outstanding🤩

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2019
 

I had the best experience at Gates! Everyone was very helpful and helped me to find the perfect car for me and my family that fit my budget. My sales person was Regina and I can’t say enough nice things about her. She was never pushy but always available to answer any questions and to work with my crazy schedule. So happy I went here for my new car, and that’s where I will go in the future. Highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2019
 

I had been struggling with what vehicle to purchase since my accident a few weeks earlier. After lots of researching and test driving, I finally purchased the Honda Odyssey. I LOVE it! I want to give a big shout out to Matthew and Patrick for their patience with me and not trying to push me into buying something just so they could have another sale. My husband and I had a great experience. I would highly recommend Gates Honda in Richmond.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2019
 

Great car buying experience with Matthew Slusher yesterday! This is our second time buying from Gates and both experiences were pleasant. Matthew was easy to work with and not pushy like your ‘typical’ sales person reputation.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2019
 

Matthew listened to exactly what I needed. Truly the best car buying experience I have had.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2019
 

Austin Mickel was outstanding. Great service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 1, 2019
 

Kimberly was great during my car buying experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Thank you Monica, you were such a huge help

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Thanks for everything, Monica! You were very professional and informative. Best around, hands down.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

I had a wonderful experience. Monica definitely is the person to look for. She’ll help with all your needs!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Thank you, Monica!! ❤️ You’re the best of the best!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Thanks Monica for assisting me with the functions on my car! I always can’t remember everything but you are the best going over stuff again!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Monica Reed is wonderful person to work with and a wonderful saleswoman. I highly recommend her.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Recently went into Honda to look around at vehicles and was greeted by a lady named Monica. She was very nice and listened to all my needs and even taking some notes. This is the best experience by far I’ve had at a car dealership. Thank you Monica for listening to me lol. I can be a talker.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

I recently found my way into Gates Honda and was greeted my a lovely sales person, Monica. She greeted me with a smile and a caring attitude. Monica listened to my needs in my next vehicle and didn’t rush around like a typical sales person. I knew she actually cared. As an end result, I got a car for Monica and I’m glad I did. Thank you Monica.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Monica Reed sold me my car and got the price and payment exactly where I wanted it!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Best service iv had thanks Monica!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Monica your the best!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2019
 

Thank you Monica for the new ride!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

Matthew was great!! No pressure at all and I left with a SUV I didn't come looking for. Looking for a vehicle go see Matthew! He will make it so easy.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

Austin Mikel Was our salesperson who was helping in finding the right vehicle. He was excellent, was not pushing at all, if he was I wouldn’t be sending positive rating. He was patient, honest, and truly seem to care about his customers, I will be back for his service. Doug Townsend

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

I have been looking for the perfect car that is also within budget for a while now and Kim Wesley at Gates Honda has BY FAR been the best salesperson I have worked with. She has taken the time to find out exactly what it is I am looking for and has also made sure all of my questions have been answered when comparing different vehicles and options. She has kept me updated as inventory has changed, but never in a way that has made me feel pressured or that she is pushing me into a sale that I would ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

Austin Mikel has been just wonderful! So helpful and accommodating. Very thankful I drove over 2 hours to Gates and Austin. I will absolutely be recommending him to my friends! Thanks so much for your great service Austin Mikel!!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

Austin Mikel at Gates Honda in Richmond is awesome. He answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable. I would recommend him to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019
 

Excellent customer service from Monica Reed at Gates Honda. She was very knowledgeable, took the time to answer all my questions without making me feel rushed or pressured into anything. Monica went above and beyond to make my visit enjoyable. Thank you Monica for all your help.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Came here in search of a better family vehicle and Austin Mikel went out of his way to help us get a better idea of what we would like to have and showed us some great deals. Great associate!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Austin Mikel will go above and beyond to make your purchase easy. You will go away satisfied with your new car. Recommend highly if your looking for a new car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Super fantastic service from Kimberly Wesley! Highly recommend this dealership and salesperson! Really enjoyed my shopping experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Austin sold my parents a new car. He got them a Honda CRV and it comes with all of the bells and whistles. He did a great job and even got the car delivered to them. Austin is a hard worker and went out of the way to take care of what they needed and I'm really impressed with him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

Monica went above and beyond helping my family find just the right vehicle. she called everyday with different option . Our credit was poor and we had just about given up hop . She never wavered in finding us not only a fantastic GMC Terrain but also a financing company that worked with our credit and income. I never experienced such a positive experience. Way to go Monica!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 29, 2019
 

I worked with Kimi to trade my car and purchase a car. She was outstanding to work with! She provided me with accurate information in a very timely matter. I would highly recommend her when purchasing a car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2019
 

Had a great experience with Sales person Ausrin.

Read at Google

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2019
 

Monica Reed was excellent to deal with. Very professional and trustworthy. I would highly recommend anyone to go see her for you will not be disappointed.

Read at Cars

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

I came in during my lunch break to check out a car I had found online. When I arrived I was greeted by all the staff, but I ended up working with Regina. She was fantastic from the start. She was kind, understanding and did not make me feel pressured about anything. Regina was always there when I had any questions. She went above and beyond to make sure my request were met.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Really had a great experience when we got our Honda. Austin was very helpful and did evening he could for us .Carl was also good to work with. Will definitely give referrals. I really liked the fact the he didn’t try to push something on us we didn’t want. Thanks again Paul and Karen

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Monica and everyone at Gates Honda is so helpful and friendly! I highly recommend seeing her for a great car buying experience!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Austin Mikel was very attentive and patient. The dealership was great. I will buy my next Honda there

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Austin Mikel was the best ever in showing us the Honda Odyssey. Very knowledgeable in every detail . I never would have thought I would be a Van owner now wishing I would have been one sooner . Austin made everything about the car lot experience the best I have ever had . Definitely will be a customer of his here on out!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Best car buying experience I ever had. Deal done on phone. All the paper work sent home. Van delivered to my house 100 miles away from the dealership and my old car I was trading in was driven away. Hassle-free !!! Austin Mikel is the man!!! I strongly recommend him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Austin Mirkle was a very perswasive sales person and I am glad he was that night. I got my Ridgeline and it is everything he said it would be. Already drove it on Vacation. Also the service department is the best I have ever dealt with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019
 

Monica Reed was a great sales person. She took her time with us, answered all our questions, and did everything she could to make our car buying experience a great one. I have purchased two new cars previously at other places but Monica And Gates Honda were by far the best experience I have ever had. She treats you with respect and is super friendly and make me feel at ease.

Read at Google


Leave Us A Review