How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
204 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jerry S 31 Aug 2019
My sales person was Monica Reed. This was the most pleasant and easy experience I have ever had purchasing a car. She was pleasant and knowledgeable about her cars. This was also a quick in and quick out due to her efficiency.
5 rate
DealerRater
Daniel Masters 31 Aug 2019
Wonderful people! Awesome experience with Gates. Austin Mikel has done a great job through the years, always just a phone call away, if I have any questions. Austin not only cares about selling cars, he wants you to be happy with what you purchase. Always looked out for the customer, can’t thank h...im enough! Way to go Austin. Keep up the good work! Show more
5 rate
Google
Stepherd 30 Aug 2019
Gates Honda and Matthew Slusher were fantastic to work with! We drove from out of town and they met us at the door when we got there. Gave us more for our trade than anyone else around offered us and had us in a new vehicle and out the door within our time frame restriction (had somewhere to be). Th...ey were (hands down) one of the best dealerships we have ever worked with. Definitely worth the out of town drive! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
RBell 25 Aug 2019
I had a great experience at Gates Honda. I asked for a quote online and was soon contacted by Matt. He worked an incredible deal with me and was true to his word. Previous experiences purchasing cars had left me a little skeptical. There were no secrets to be exposed late in the process. Everything... was up front and honest. The day after I contacted them online, I got the deal I was promised. Matt was courteous and professional. I will be sharing with others about my experience at GatesHonda. I’m sure I’ll be a repeat customer. Thank you! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
HONDA CAR SHOPPER 24 Aug 2019
Mr. Johnson (David) must have the manuals memorized. He was very courteous and efficient in explaining where all parts were located and excellent in explaining how things worked. He was very patient since I got lost coming to Gates Honda, and David told me how to get to the front door. I had a 20...11 CRV and did not realize how much bigger the Touring model is in comparison.. If you see a 2019 Touring model going down the road, and it looks like there is NO driver, it might be me, for I am so short I can hardly see over the hood. David suggested a small cushion and that works perfect! David is very courteous, friendly, and has plenty of knowledge in selling Honda vehicles... Everyone who worked there were very nice to me and it seemed most were happy to be working there! Very nice showroom. My family has now bought about 14 different vehicles from Mr. Steve Gates; who knows my sister well by now. I absolutely love his commercial.and especially the one with his daughter!. .Thanks David for your time, knowledge, and making this a smooth transaction! Julia Roberts jules1@twc.com Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Abby Daniels 22 Aug 2019
I would first like to preface this by saying that I absolutely LOATHE when I have to deal with a pushy salesman. I always have been, and always will be, a person that wants to look around by myself, and then will come to you with questions when I am ready. That’s not always an easy thing to get wh...en you are looking to buy a car, so I was skeptical at best when I decided it was time to start looking for a new car again. But I just have to say that I had the absolute BEST experience with purchasing a car this time around and it was all because of my salesman, Austin Mikel. He could see that I was more of a person that would come to him when I wanted to, and he didn’t pester me at all. He made the entire experience enjoyable. He has a fun personality, he was friendly, and he was a pleasure to converse with. He was incredibly knowledgeable, had patience answering all of my questions, and it was obvious to me that he wasn’t just trying to make a sale. He truly wanted me to be happy and comfortable throughout the entire experience. He wanted to make sure I left with a car that was a perfect fit for me, and in the price range I felt comfortable with as well. I strongly recommend you ask for Austin Mikel when you come in to look for a car. After this experience, he will forever have my business. Show more
5 rate
Google
Patricia Caudill 19 Aug 2019
Great deal on a super used car. I highly recommend the staff. No pressure sale was a nice experience. Brought out many cars to test drive and sales people were very knowledgeable, helping me make a great decision. We will be back when we need another car.
5 rate
Google
Donna Wheeldon 17 Aug 2019
Gates Honda was amazing in helping us get the perfect car! Monica Reed was helpful in working out all of the details and confidently answered all of our questions! We had in mind what we wanted and how we wanted to work out our finances. There was NO PRESSURE and we found everyone that worked with u...s was truthful and straightforward! We had a couple of questions after we left with our car and Monica was quick to take our call and explain everything! We are so very THANKFUL that we went to Gates Honda and found Monica! Tell her that we sent you!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Sebastian Cole 16 Aug 2019
I had an awesome experience in the past with Austin Mikel. He sold me my vehicle and it’s still the best decision I’ve made. Very honest and informative young man. Answered every question I had in detail and to the best of his knowledge. Glad to hear he’s at Honda. Will definitely be contactin...g him for another purchase in the near future for my mother. Show more
5 rate
Google
Alison Sloas 16 Aug 2019
My boyfriend and I purchased our very 1st car at Gates Honda. We had an amazing experience thanks to our wonderful salesman Austin Mikel! He was so friendly, helpful and beyond professional. The paperwork was super quick and before we knew it we were driving away in the car of our dreams at a great ...price!! Thank you Austin Mikel and Gates Honda!! You forever have our business!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.