How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
160 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
G Brown 21 Apr 2019
I had a very good experience at Gates Honda. I bought a used Honda for my Daughter. The salesman, Patrick Ellis was very knowledgeable and very helpful. Also there was no pressure to buy. We test drove several vehicles. I am glad I went to their dealership and would go back.
5 rate
DealerRater
CWallaceRN 15 Apr 2019
Matthew was fantastic, not your typical arrogant salesman and you can tell he has educated himself on the vehicles that he sells. He was an honest, helpful, different breed of car salesman. if all were like Matthew, no one would dread getting a new/used car! I sincerely appreciate his service to my ...family (and to our country- he’s also a veteran). Gary is also one of the kindest, most helpful sales managers in the industry- if Matthew ever moves on to bigger things, look for Gary- he’s the manager and will set you up with the best salesman he’s got! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mikron 15 Apr 2019
The sales man was very informative and easy going I never felt like I pushed into anything. I had a great buying experience and I found the perfect van for my family. I’ll definitely come back in the future if I ever need another vehicle. I highly recommend anyone looking for a great used Honda t...o check them out. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Cristy Johnson 15 Apr 2019
Matthew was fantastic, not your typical arrogant salesman and you can tell he has educated himself on the vehicles that he sells. He was an honest, helpful, different breed of car salesman. if all were like Matthew, no one would dread getting a new/used car! I sincerely appreciate his service to my ...family (and to our country- he’s also a veteran). Gary is also one of the kindest, most helpful sales managers in the industry- if Matthew ever moves on to bigger things, look for Gary- he’s the manager and will set you up with the best salesman he’s got! Show more
5 rate
Google
MelAJennings 13 Apr 2019
Travis was easy to work with. When I contacted him about a convertible he was able to help me decide what type was the best for me and found me the car of my dreams. He made sure I was happy with my purchase and I highly recommend him.
5 rate
DealerRater
Buggman122 08 Apr 2019
We weren’t planning on actually buying a car-we just wanted to look so we went to Gates Honda. We were not swamped by over eager salesman, we had a salesman ask if he could help us and we told him we were just looking. He gave us his card and let us look. He wasn’t right by our side and pushing ...us to buy. We found him when we saw something we loved and he gave us all of the information and details we needed when we ask for them. The salesman was Jordan Seeberger. He was excellent and was part of the reason we did buy the car!! The entire Gates Honda family we’re so personable and informative! A GREAT car buying experience!! Will definitely go there again and recommend them to others! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
sgjensen50 02 Apr 2019
Kimberly is so friendly, personable and easy to work with. I have never had a better experience purchasing a vehicle. Everyone has been helpful and courteous.
5 rate
DealerRater
CRV lover 01 Apr 2019
I had a great experience with travis stein at gates honda, i drove many vehicles before deciding on a crv. he was very patient and knowledgeable.
5 rate
DealerRater
EmyLambert 01 Apr 2019
I recently bought a 2012 Hyundai Veloster less than a year ago and had some difficulties with it less than a month after purchase. Gates Honda paid for the repairs to the vehicle and made me feel so comfortable, and at ease while I was waiting for the repairs to be done. They allowed me to use one o...f their lot cars to drive around until the other was fixed. It's always easy to get in contact with them to schedule any kind of servicing. I think they're great. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Matthew G 01 Apr 2019
I give this dealer five stars. First, the sales team was responsive to our needs, gave us a very fair trade in allowance on our vehicle, and we were able to get the used Odyssey van our family wanted. Big thanks to sales associate Kimberly Wesley and general manager Lance Royalty on working out th...e deal. On the way out of town, we noticed the air conditioning wasn't working correctly, so we called Chris Wilson (another sales associate) who told us to bring the Odyssey back to have it checked out. Keep in mind this is Saturday afternoon after the service department was closed. We had purchased the van to take a spring break vacation to Florida and we scheduled to leave early the next morning. Chris arranged for a service technician to check the AC system and it turned out the compressor clutch had went bad. Chris and Lance knew our about our travel situation and Lance offered us another Odyssey van as a loaner to travel in while our Odyssey's AC was being fixed. Thank you Chris and Lance for your help! Moral of the story is this. Gates Honda stands behind their products. Their staff is great and very accommodating. They have earned my respect. I would not hesitate to purchase another vehicle from Gates Honda. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.