How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
15 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Vicki Oliver 20 Jan 2018
Our family just made our 6th purchase (over many years) from the Gates family of car dealerships and we couldn't be more pleased! We have always had excellent experiences with the sales staff, management, service, and the finance staff over the years. Kimberly, the young lady who sold us our most ...recent vehicle was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable, personable, and helpful to us as we were considering our options. We will keep coming back! Show more
5 rate
Google
Leah and Chris 22 Dec 2017
Kimberly was awesome, the overall experience was quick and the folks there was so nice and willing to help. I will be a repeat customer...
5 rate
DealerRater
Robin 21 Dec 2017
Just purchased our third new Honda -- this time from Kimberly Wesley -- and the experience was no less than stellar. Kimberly was on her game and seemed to know exactly the questions my husband and I were preparing to ask. The experience was effortless on our end (as we suspect Kimberly is a clairvo...yant) since she answered our questions and soothed our concerns before we asked. I need to add that we had totaled our previous accord sedan the week prior and Kimberly, along with the rest of the staff, were understanding of our needs, desires and sense of urgency due to the recent accident and impending birth of our child. Striking a deal was not overlooked to the benefit of urgency, the typical back-and-forth at most dealerships never occurred here, we simply provided our best price research and they surpassed it with both, pricing and add-on accessories. We could go on about their hospitality, understanding and relaxed sales approach but we feel our point has been made - if you need a new Honda or used vehicle, go see Kimberly and the rest of the staff at Gates Honda. Show more
5 rate
Google
Happycustomer 19 Dec 2017
Very easy to work with. RaShaun was my salesman. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend Gates Honda and RaShaun. Prices are great too!
5 rate
DealerRater
Mikeobservant 18 Dec 2017
RaShan was excellent in assisting us in buying a nice used vehicle. I highly recommend him. The manager however was not interested in completing the sale, delaying so long we left the store. RaShan then completed everything and delivered the car to our house!
4 rate
DealerRater
Caleb Coffey 18 Dec 2017
All of the Gates dealerships were incredibly kind, but Gates Honda went above and beyond the other Gates dealerships, and kimberly has been the jewel of my experience with them. She genuinely cared about my satisfaction with my car and worked for several hours finding and trying a multitude of cars ...to find that one car that i would love the most. But my experience goes beyond just the buying of the car. They send me reminders of maintenance that i need on my car, check in on how the car is, and even tell me happy birthday! Anytime i have questions Kimberly is quick to not only answer but to also remember who i am and the past conversations we have had. I feel cared about and a part of a car family when i come into Gates Honda because of Kimberly and the rest of her Gates Honda family. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jo Magee 18 Dec 2017
My husband and I contacted Gates Honda for a first car for our 16 year old daughter for a Christmas gift. Kimberly Wesley was the salesperson that returned my request for information. From the beginning Kimberly was wonderful, she was so informative and helpful. She took care of everything and found... exactly what we were looking for. She made us feel like family and I felt so comfortable. I normally hate going to purchase a vehicle because I hate the way salespeople are always so pushy and just feel like all they care about is making the sale. We are going to surprise our daughter with the car for Christmas and she has been so helpful and supportive with that. She has checked in on us from time to time. I couldn't have ask for a better salesperson and it absolutely makes me want to come back to Gates. We are planning a trip back with the car and our daughter to show her after Christmas. Thank you again Kimberly and highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy. Jo Lynn Magee Show more
5 rate
Google
Tina Messer 17 Dec 2017
I have bought three vehicles from Gates Honda..each time it’s gone well..Staff is very friendly..We dealt with Ra’shau This time and he was awesome! Very helpful, stayed late to get us financed..We are happy with the deal and the truck we purchased.. ... Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Chris Kohler 01 Dec 2017
I am very pleased with the used vehicle purchase. The price was just below market, the car is in excellent condition and I received free delivery to my house 4 hours away at no additional charge. I was able to close the deal over the phone and the staff was always very professional and timely with r...esponses. The car is just what I was looking for. The driver that delivered my car was also very professional and we closed the deal at my kitchen table. I would definitely use this dealership in the future the next time I need to make a car purchase. Show more
5 rate
Google
Pastor Bruce Turner 01 May 2017
Can you believe it? My wife and I had enjoyed a day with family at the Mushroom festival in Irvine, Kentucky. We headed back toward Indiana and started getting messages that something was wrong with our car. We googled and found "Gates Honda". The sign said their service department was closed. A you...ng attendant greeted me and took me directly to the General Manager, David Lail. I asked if he knew any service place that might be open and told him what our problem was. He said let me see what I can do! He called an off duty service technician, Patrick Hale, who was at dinner at a local restaurant. Patrick left the restaurant and came and repaired our car. During the wait, we were treated like royalty. The manager even asked us if we would like a sandwich? Can you believe it? We weren't from Kentucky. We certainly weren't customers of Gates Honda. Their service department was closed. They could easily have sent us on our way. But they didn't. Thank you David and Patrick. I only wish I could afford to buy a car from you. You are amazing people. You went way. beyond the call of duty. Can you believe it? I still can't!! My wife and I want those in your area to know why a great dealership they have in "Gates Honda". Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.