How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
32 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Samantha Barrett 04 Jan 2019
Matthew was AWESOME through the entire car buying process! He was a great communicator via text and phone after our initial phone conversation where I expressed interest in a vehicle. He was really flexible with us setting up a time that worked for us to come do a test drive. He was so kind and pati...ent during that visit. We were completely new to this vehicle, so he took time to explain many features and encouraged us to try them while we did a test drive together. Even after the purchase, Matthew went above and beyond to make sure we had a great car buying experience. We highly recommend Gates Honda- and especially Matthew. THANK YOU!!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Mike Sisman 04 Jan 2019
This is the 3rd Honda my family has bought this year from Chris. All going strong. Honda is one of the best and most reliable vehicles out there today. Thanks Gates for making my buying experience quick and easy. You saw I was an informed buyer and gave me fair pricing right out of the gate. I will ...be recommending your store to my friends. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Kimberly Bila 04 Jan 2019
I want to commend Gates Honda and our salesperson, Monica, for the amazing experience we had buying our new car. I hate the car buying process with a passion and my husband was having surgery the week we bought it and they made the process feel like a dream. The paperwork was prepared ahead of time ...and quickly signed and the finance manager worked some magic and got us a rate and deal that we would be hard pressed to find anywhere else. We felt everything was above board and the attention we received was exemplary. You cannot go wrong giving your business to Gates Honda in Richmond. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
amy blankenship 04 Jan 2019
We are very happy with our buying experience with Gates Honda! Our salesman Matthew S. was very friendly, helpful and professional without being a pushy salesperson. We came a long distance and Matthew had the two vehicles we wanted to test drive waiting out front. Cars are priced fairly and give yo...u a good deal for your trade-in. Gates has a very courteous finance manager Brian M.. He was very helpful and patience with us working tirelessly to finding us the best buying option for us. We usually drive to Lexington to get a great deal on a Honda, but now have a new Honda dealer, Gates Honda. Thanks Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Sherry Lanter 04 Jan 2019
My first visit to Gates Honda in Richmond was yesterday. It will not be the last. I felt welcome and at ease going in. David Johnson, Jordan Abner, Gary and Lance all greeted me. Brian in Finance was courteous and aware of my time constraints. I now have a new Honda Pilot and a new dealership. Jorda...n is a wealth of knowledge and I appreciate the time he spent with me answering my questions and keeping me company while I waited. David Johnson was kind enough to help me set up the phone sync and show me how to navigate all the buttons. Overall, I am very pleased to have found a true hometown dealership that cares about quality more than quantity. I am saying goodbye to all high volume dealers. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Alicia 04 Jan 2019
Friendly staff exceptional service. Would definitely recommend Gates Honda!!! Chris Wilson was awesome to deal with when choosing my new car. I was able to test drive, and narrow my choices with ease. He went over my options and I didn’t feel pressured by anyone. This is my second Honda and ...I highly recommend Gates to anyone in the market for a new vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Daniel Rothaus 04 Jan 2019
Long drive, but we’ll worth it! Kimberly was very helpful and knowledgeable. No questions went unanswered. I found my 2018 Accord Sport online and it was ready and waiting on me when I got to the the dealership. Brian in finance was easy to talk to and made the paperwork process almost painless ??...??. I definitely recommend coming to Gates Honda to purchase your next vehicle! Thanks again for the cookies, Kimberly!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Tom Schaub 04 Jan 2019
We just bought a new CRV at Gates Honda. The service was excellent and the dealership was very professional. I would recommend checking out Gates Honda to anyone looking for a Honda. . . low pressure, really helpful sales team. . . no games. .
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Amber Ruyter 04 Jan 2019
Our Honda Odyssey was having some issues, and we were told at a different mechanic that it needed a whole new transmission. We took it to Gates Honda for a second opinion, and all it needed was a transmission flush and a software update. I can not say enough good things about our service attendant..., Mark. He took amazing care of us, explained everything, and even though our drivetrain warranty had recently expired he managed to pull some strings and get the work covered. We are very appreciative of their service and work! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Tru Tea 04 Jan 2019
This is the only place I would take my vehicle. We actually purchased a Honda CR-V here. It was a beautiful and easy transaction. Mark Rubin is an expert in regards to maintenance. He explains things on a very basic level that anyone can understand. His professionalism and thoroughness is unmatched.... Excellent place to do business with. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.