How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
196 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sebastian Cole 16 Aug 2019
I had an awesome experience in the past with Austin Mikel. He sold me my vehicle and it’s still the best decision I’ve made. Very honest and informative young man. Answered every question I had in detail and to the best of his knowledge. Glad to hear he’s at Honda. Will definitely be contactin...g him for another purchase in the near future for my mother. Show more
5 rate
Google
Alison Sloas 16 Aug 2019
My boyfriend and I purchased our very 1st car at Gates Honda. We had an amazing experience thanks to our wonderful salesman Austin Mikel! He was so friendly, helpful and beyond professional. The paperwork was super quick and before we knew it we were driving away in the car of our dreams at a great ...price!! Thank you Austin Mikel and Gates Honda!! You forever have our business!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Cunisha Landis 16 Aug 2019
Austin Mikel is amazing. He made my experience so easy! He was very informative and he knows the product. His customer service skills was great and I would always come back when I am ready to purchase a car. I will recommend anyone to this company as long as he is there.
5 rate
Google
Fran Stone 13 Aug 2019
We had a great experience at Gates! This was our first time buying a brand new vehicle. When we first started looking, we searched online. Gates had the best dealership reviews and also the best online prices. We then met Austin Mikel at the dealership. He listened to our specific needs in what we w...ere looking for in a vehicle. Even though the color I had in mind in the specific model we wanted was not available, we ended up with an offer we couldn’t refuse on a nicer model. We love our new Honda Odyssey! Thanks Austin, for your patience even after the sale was complete! Show more
5 rate
Google
Anthony Petrenko 12 Aug 2019
Wonderful dealership with great people selling that brand we all love! HONDA That's a good receipe for a pleasant New Car Buying Experience. Big thanks to Alan Scott (Sales Manager) and David Johnson (Sales Associate) for being so very easy to work with. I appreciate your efforts to create a satisfy...ing deal on a 2019 Honda Passport. Absolutely love the truck and immediately drove it off on a family vacation which it stood up well to and delivered a fantastic travel experience. David was knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant to work with. Equally important, Alan can convincingly crunch some excellent numbers to make the trip to Richmond 100% worth it. You guys went above and beyond and have a long time happy Honda customer! I Highly recommend this superb dealership with a crew of excellent sales people that make all the difference! Thank you kindly Show more
5 rate
Google
Paul Schulz 10 Aug 2019
I have been a customer of Gates Honda for 8 years. My family has purchased a combined total of 7 vehicles from this dealership. Alan Scott sold us our first Honda from this dealership and is now the new car manager. He has been involved in every deal we have made. He is professional, courteous, fr...iendly, and knowledgeable about the products. He is very easy to work with, patient, and strives to give the customer the best deal and experience possible. Kimberly Wesley has been my sales person on my last 3 purchases. She has proven to be knowledgeable, helpful, pleasant, and will go above and beyond to help her customers make a deal and leave satisfied. I will continue to purchase Honda’s from Gates Honda, Alan, and Kimberly. I have never had as positive an experience anywhere else. Show more
5 rate
Google
Anne 09 Aug 2019
David is courteous, friendly, knowledgeable salesperson. He is wonderful to work with and helped me find just what I needed a previously owned Highlander. Happy!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
Gretchen May 03 Aug 2019
We had a great experience using Gate's Honda. David Johnson was an excellent sales person who made buying a new car simple and pleasant. He was not pushy but rather very knowledgeable and helpful. This was our first purchase of a Honda vehicle and from this experience we will be sure to return!
5 rate
Google
Michaela Wray 28 Jul 2019
Wonderful place to go if your looking for a new vehicle! Best experience I’ve ever had at a dealership! Very kind and knowledgeable! If you go in ask for Monica! She will go to bat for you and make sure you get a fantastic deal and put you in a fantastic car! I will never go anywhere else to buy a... new car! Gates Honda has my business for life! Show more
5 rate
Google
Joshua Davis 27 Jul 2019
After finding out my current car wasn’t cover under the “lifetime warranty” that I was sold on. I called Brian. He was more than helpful, he said he would do whatever he could to help me out! He did just as he said he would. He kept my price within the range we agree upon and a better interest... rate. Once I arrived at the dealership, I was approached by Patrick with a smiling face and a handshake. After test driving numerous of different cars , his patience was outstanding. I highly recommend Patrick and Brian, both are trustworthy, and will do whatever is in YOUR best interests. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.