How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
184 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Austin Morgan 24 May 2019
Overall fantastic car buying experience. Matt S. was my salesman and had me in and out the door with a truck that I love In less than 2 hours. Definitely recommend this dealership! Ask for Matt! Very professional.
5 rate
Google
Commare66 23 May 2019
Dave was quick to jump in to assist and finalize what started as a ‘test-drive-weekend’ several days prior by a sales rep from Gates Toyota (Sheldon) and myself. Dave got me in the Accord I was interested in and the deal quickly went to conclusion, with me home by dinner with my new Accord. The ...Gates staff at both Toyota and Honda were all great and I enjoyed the purchase experience very much. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Morgan Miller 20 May 2019
I had such a great experience at Gates Honda. Monica helped my find my car, and she was AMAZING! She was kind, honest, and unlike any other car sales person I have worked with before. When it was time for me to sign paperwork their finance manager, Brian was very helpful and also very kind. I highly... recommend Gates Honda!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Meyling Leiva 20 May 2019
Few months ago my sister got a vehicle from Gates Honda, everyone there was so nice and helpful, Travis Stine was the one helping her that day an he was always really professional an attentive. Because of the way every one was I decide that if I needed a car I was going to get it from Here as well.... Just over the weekend I went to see one of the vehicles and Patrick Ellis was there to help me, he was really amazing and even went to a different dealership to get the car I was interested on. They did everything they could to help me qualify for it. By the time I went to sing the documents, which Brian Mcmahan help me with, he is always nice organized an professional as well, I was so please with all the service I received from everyone there. I know I could have gone to another place to get a vehicle, but I would never have had the same customer service as I did at Gates Honda. I would recommend Gates Honda to anyone in need of a new or used car, they are the best and will go out of their ways for their customers. You will never find the same customer service else were!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Tyreta 18 May 2019
David Johnson was an absolute joy to work with. He went above and beyond in making my experience pleasurable. The whole process was a breeze as he was very knowledgeable and honest. I will definitely recommend David and Gates Honda to anyone who wants a remarkable car buying experience!
5 rate
DealerRater
JasonM 16 May 2019
We purchased our 2019 Odyssey Touring Elite from David. He was attentive and knowledgeable and made sure to walk us through every step of the transaction. Highly recommend David, Alan and the whole crew at Gates Honda!
5 rate
DealerRater
CassC2018 16 May 2019
He was very helpful from "hello". First time buying a car. It wasn't too painful of a process. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we looked at. I definitely recommend him and Gates Honda.
5 rate
DealerRater
Hoosier1 08 May 2019
This is the best car buying experience I've ever had and I'm 80. We got a fantastic deal without all the usual back and forth. The salesperson was very patient as I looked at several cars and decided on a Honda Accord. He was very nice and no pressure. Brian in the finance office got our lease a...rranged while we ate lunch and had our paperwork ready for us. He explained everything very thoroughly and was the fastest that we have ever done paperwork. I would highly recommend this store! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Beth Webb 07 May 2019
This is the best car buying experience I've ever had and I'm 80. We got a fantastic deal without all the usual back and forth. The salesperson was very patient as I looked at several cars and decided on a Honda Accord. He was very nice and no pressure. Brian in the finance office got our lease a...rranged while we ate lunch and had our paperwork ready for us. He explained everything very thoroughly and was the fastest that we have ever done paperwork. I would highly recommend this store! Show more
5 rate
Google
Jeff W 06 May 2019
This is my third vehicle bought from Gates (formally Richmond) Honda. This time I was very particular about the vehicle that I wanted, it had to be the exact model, trim, and color, no exceptions. At least according to online inventory, I knew that Gates did not have the color that I was looking for.... I could've gone to a different dealership, but I decided to gives Gates a chance to get my return business. While behind the scenes I'm sure more folks were involved, Patrick Ellis was the one that I dealt with exclusively. My car had to come from far away (Kingsport I believe). I know this because of the Odometer reading indicating a roughly 200 mile trip. Patrick was very professional, and kept me informed about the process...that a dealer swap had to be made, that the vehicle would need to be detailed and serviced when it got in, etc. Even still, the time elapsed between completing purchase paperwork and final vehicle delivery was only 2 days, and the vehicle is in immaculate condition. Go see for yourself, ask for Patrick. Ask him about that one test drive... Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.