How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
32 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Tiffany Preston 04 Jan 2019
I have nothing but the best things to say about Gates Honda. Rashaun in Sales and Brian in Finance are two of the best people I’ve met. They are so kind and thoughtful and truly want the best for each and every customer they come in contact with! I will always go back as long as the two of them ar...e there. So appreciative of them!!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
ShadiaC 11 Sep 2018
I’d love to give a huge shoutout to Matthew Slusher and the entire gang at Gates Honda! They were extremely helpful in helping me purchase a brand new Honda HR-V. After a nightmare experience at another dealership, Matthew and the Gates Honda staff eased my worries and doubts with their helpfulnes...s, knowledge, compassion, and genuinely honest demeanor through the whole process. I highly recommend going to see Matthew or anyone at the Gates Family Dealerships. You won’t be disappointed! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ShadiaC 11 Sep 2018
I’d love to give a huge shoutout to Matthew Slusher and the entire gang at Gates Honda! They were extremely helpful in helping me purchase a brand new Honda HR-V. After a nightmare experience at another dealership, Matthew and the Gates Honda staff eased my worries and doubts with their helpfulnes...s, knowledge, compassion, and genuinely honest demeanor through the whole process. I highly recommend going to see Matthew or anyone at the Gates Family Dealerships. You won’t be disappointed! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Tankofamily 22 Jun 2018
My husband and I worked with Kimberly and Alan. Once we decided on what vehicle we wanted I sent out emails to dealerships within a 100-mile radius asking for their best drive off the lot price for a 2018 Honda Elite. Kimberly emailed me back and asked permission to call me. She gave me as I aske...d a drive off the lot pricing for both 2017 and 2018 Pilot. This was the ONLY dealership to give me their best price the way I asked. Other dealerships wanted to know why I was going with Gates and said they could match or beat their price. I stuck with Gates because they gave me their best price first! When we arrived at the dealership everything was just as promised. We did hit a snag as we decided to save a little money and go with the new 2017 they had remaining. On the test drive, however, something wasn't right with the new car. Alan rode along with us and agreed there was a concern. He promised to make everything right with that car. I was shaken and too nervous to purchase the car. Alan and Kimberly went above and beyond to make it right. We ended up with a 2018 in the same color and trim. We felt they were very fair and honest from beginning to end. The only negative I will say that we experienced that the dealership could have communicated better on was our wait time to leave. We spent a lot of time waiting to finalize paperwork. It would have been nice to been informed of the timeframe so we could've left to eat dinner and then returned closer to the time they would need us. Bottom line...we loved Gates Honda and will definitely call Kimberly first when looking to add another vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Tankofamily 22 Jun 2018
My husband and I worked with Kimberly and Alan. Once we decided on what vehicle we wanted I sent out emails to dealerships within a 100-mile radius asking for their best drive off the lot price for a 2018 Honda Elite. Kimberly emailed me back and asked permission to call me. She gave me as I aske...d a drive off the lot pricing for both 2017 and 2018 Pilot. This was the ONLY dealership to give me their best price the way I asked. Other dealerships wanted to know why I was going with Gates and said they could match or beat their price. I stuck with Gates because they gave me their best price first! When we arrived at the dealership everything was just as promised. We did hit a snag as we decided to save a little money and go with the new 2017 they had remaining. On the test drive, however, something wasn't right with the new car. Alan rode along with us and agreed there was a concern. He promised to make everything right with that car. I was shaken and too nervous to purchase the car. Alan and Kimberly went above and beyond to make it right. We ended up with a 2018 in the same color and trim. We felt they were very fair and honest from beginning to end. The only negative I will say that we experienced that the dealership could have communicated better on was our wait time to leave. We spent a lot of time waiting to finalize paperwork. It would have been nice to been informed of the timeframe so we could've left to eat dinner and then returned closer to the time they would need us. Bottom line...we loved Gates Honda and will definitely call Kimberly first when looking to add another vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Dee 22 Apr 2018
Gates honda was a great place very clean, with pleasant people helping me. I purchased a maroon Honda and had great hospitality along with it.
5 rate
DealerRater
Butters610 06 Mar 2018
Great experience in purchasing my net CR V from Gates. Was prepared to do battle but price was already lower than anybody and they gave me a good deal on my trade in. I’ve purchased 4 vehicles from Gates and see no reason to change.
5 rate
DealerRater
Vicki Oliver 20 Jan 2018
Our family just made our 6th purchase (over many years) from the Gates family of car dealerships and we couldn't be more pleased! We have always had excellent experiences with the sales staff, management, service, and the finance staff over the years. Kimberly, the young lady who sold us our most ...recent vehicle was fantastic! She was very knowledgeable, personable, and helpful to us as we were considering our options. We will keep coming back! Show more
5 rate
Google
Leah and Chris 22 Dec 2017
Kimberly was awesome, the overall experience was quick and the folks there was so nice and willing to help. I will be a repeat customer...
5 rate
DealerRater
Robin 21 Dec 2017
Just purchased our third new Honda -- this time from Kimberly Wesley -- and the experience was no less than stellar. Kimberly was on her game and seemed to know exactly the questions my husband and I were preparing to ask. The experience was effortless on our end (as we suspect Kimberly is a clairvo...yant) since she answered our questions and soothed our concerns before we asked. I need to add that we had totaled our previous accord sedan the week prior and Kimberly, along with the rest of the staff, were understanding of our needs, desires and sense of urgency due to the recent accident and impending birth of our child. Striking a deal was not overlooked to the benefit of urgency, the typical back-and-forth at most dealerships never occurred here, we simply provided our best price research and they surpassed it with both, pricing and add-on accessories. We could go on about their hospitality, understanding and relaxed sales approach but we feel our point has been made - if you need a new Honda or used vehicle, go see Kimberly and the rest of the staff at Gates Honda. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.