How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
204 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jerran Adams 16 Jul 2019
We went to Gates Honda based on the recommendation from a family member and are so glad we did. Kimberly, the sales rep we were told to ask for, was as kind and helpful as we were told she would be. We are so grateful to her and the other Gates Honda employees for making our purchase as easy as they... possibly could. I highly recommend Gates Honda and Kimberly. Show more
5 rate
Google
Andrea Holmes 13 Jul 2019
Thank you Kim for all your help and expertise in selling us Wendy! Brian and Carl were great in the financing department! We will definitely being using Kim and Gates Honda for our vehicle needs.
5 rate
Google
dana McCarthy 08 Jul 2019
I walked on the lot with the intention of just looking at some vehicles. My sales person Regina casually approached and offered assistance. She sat down and patiently spoke with me on what I was looking for. She was very friendly and professional. During our time at the dealership we interacted with... many employees (Carl, Gary, Patrick, Brian) all of which were very friendly and patient as my husband and I talked through everything. Not once did I ever feel pressured, I genuinely felt they were there to help me go through all of my options and make the best choice for me and my family. I appreciate all of the kindness and assistance by provided by the staff. It was by far the best car buying experience I have had, I would recommend them 1000 times over. Show more
5 rate
Google
cthrower 16 Jun 2019
This is our second vehicle purchased from Gates Honda and once again the sales staff was amazing. We had an amazing experience purchasing our new pilot. Kim assisted us and she was very patient as we looked at and test drove what felt like every trim level available. Kim was very knowledgeable abou...t the product and made the process enjoyable. My wife and I couldn’t have asked for a better purchasing experiencing. Allen Scott, Brian, and Lance were also pleasurable to interact with. Thank you to the whole team for providing such a wonderful service. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Chris Thrower 15 Jun 2019
This is our second vehicle purchased from Gates Honda and once again the sales staff was amazing. We had an amazing experience purchasing our new pilot. Kim assisted us and she was very patient as we looked at and test drove what felt like every trim level available. Kim was very knowledgeable abou...t the product and made the process enjoyable. My wife and I couldn’t have asked for a better purchasing experiencing. Allen Scott, Brian, and Lance were also pleasurable to interact with. Thank you to the whole team for providing such a wonderful service. Show more
5 rate
Google
keltonruble 12 Jun 2019
I would highly recommend this dealership as well as Travis as the salesperson they have my lifelong business! The staff are very friendly and are easy to work with! Management and finance are awesome too!
5 rate
DealerRater
Wayne Foster 12 Jun 2019
Matthew was a great representative for the Gates organization. He was very helpful in our purchasing experience. Courteous, professional, knowledgeable and patient as we went through the decision process. He spent several hours with us. Made me feel comfortable with our decision to purchase and tha...t we could count on a good relationship with Gates for many years to come. Show more
5 rate
Google
Denise Foster 11 Jun 2019
We appreciate Matthew and his patient, respectful and helpful assistance in purchasing our new Honda CRV. We were not prepared to purchase a car, but wanted to look at the ones that Gates had to offer because I was impressed at the prices compared to other dealers in the Lexington area. We enjoyed... our experience with Matthew, who spent some time with us and our indecision and questions about all aspects of the car. After a long trip, I had further questions and a minor snafu with the phone connection and he was very helpful and knowledgeable about the electronics of the vehicle and what had happened to the system, which turned out to be an easy fix - a wrong setting was corrected. We love the car, how it drives and the safety features included. ALL were especially needed driving through storms. Thanks, Matthew, for a very nice car-buying experience. Show more
5 rate
Google
Nehemiah Wilkinson 06 Jun 2019
Purchasing from Gates Honda was the most stress free buying experience we've had and we have purchased too many vehicles. Kimberly Wesley, our sales representative was a blessing. She was calm, professional and made this an experience to remember. We recommend that you choose Gates Honda. If you ...call or visit, ask for Kimberly. Show more
5 rate
Google
Teresa Webb 28 May 2019
Over Satisfied Customer Can’t Stop Smiling! If you have ever watched celebrities on television during a special event, you know that they are treated like royalty. That is how I was treated from the moment I entered Gates Honda in Richmond, Ky. The entire staff listened to my specific needs and w...orked together to satisfy them. And like most customers, I changed my mind several times. Without blinking an eye, the staff brought in more vehicles for me to test drive. Patrick, my salesman, took the time to teach me how to operate the features inside each vehicle. His extensive knowledge of every model amazed me. Not only was he able to educate me with great patience, but he was also an excellent listener, as well. A rare find in today’s world! The offer to purchase was presented with a smile and a sincere willingness to make changes, if possible. A few changes were made, and with a stroke of a pen, I bought a 2019 CR-V! Feeling like I just won “The Price is Right,” I drove my new CR-V off the lot. I can’t stop smiling! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.