How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
32 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Happycustomer 19 Dec 2017
Very easy to work with. RaShaun was my salesman. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend Gates Honda and RaShaun. Prices are great too!
5 rate
DealerRater
Mikeobservant 18 Dec 2017
RaShan was excellent in assisting us in buying a nice used vehicle. I highly recommend him. The manager however was not interested in completing the sale, delaying so long we left the store. RaShan then completed everything and delivered the car to our house!
4 rate
DealerRater
Caleb Coffey 18 Dec 2017
All of the Gates dealerships were incredibly kind, but Gates Honda went above and beyond the other Gates dealerships, and kimberly has been the jewel of my experience with them. She genuinely cared about my satisfaction with my car and worked for several hours finding and trying a multitude of cars ...to find that one car that i would love the most. But my experience goes beyond just the buying of the car. They send me reminders of maintenance that i need on my car, check in on how the car is, and even tell me happy birthday! Anytime i have questions Kimberly is quick to not only answer but to also remember who i am and the past conversations we have had. I feel cared about and a part of a car family when i come into Gates Honda because of Kimberly and the rest of her Gates Honda family. Show more
5 rate
Google
Jo Magee 18 Dec 2017
My husband and I contacted Gates Honda for a first car for our 16 year old daughter for a Christmas gift. Kimberly Wesley was the salesperson that returned my request for information. From the beginning Kimberly was wonderful, she was so informative and helpful. She took care of everything and found... exactly what we were looking for. She made us feel like family and I felt so comfortable. I normally hate going to purchase a vehicle because I hate the way salespeople are always so pushy and just feel like all they care about is making the sale. We are going to surprise our daughter with the car for Christmas and she has been so helpful and supportive with that. She has checked in on us from time to time. I couldn't have ask for a better salesperson and it absolutely makes me want to come back to Gates. We are planning a trip back with the car and our daughter to show her after Christmas. Thank you again Kimberly and highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy. Jo Lynn Magee Show more
5 rate
Google
Tina Messer 17 Dec 2017
I have bought three vehicles from Gates Honda..each time it’s gone well..Staff is very friendly..We dealt with Ra’shau This time and he was awesome! Very helpful, stayed late to get us financed..We are happy with the deal and the truck we purchased.. ... Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Chris Kohler 01 Dec 2017
I am very pleased with the used vehicle purchase. The price was just below market, the car is in excellent condition and I received free delivery to my house 4 hours away at no additional charge. I was able to close the deal over the phone and the staff was always very professional and timely with r...esponses. The car is just what I was looking for. The driver that delivered my car was also very professional and we closed the deal at my kitchen table. I would definitely use this dealership in the future the next time I need to make a car purchase. Show more
5 rate
Google
Pastor Bruce Turner 01 May 2017
Can you believe it? My wife and I had enjoyed a day with family at the Mushroom festival in Irvine, Kentucky. We headed back toward Indiana and started getting messages that something was wrong with our car. We googled and found "Gates Honda". The sign said their service department was closed. A you...ng attendant greeted me and took me directly to the General Manager, David Lail. I asked if he knew any service place that might be open and told him what our problem was. He said let me see what I can do! He called an off duty service technician, Patrick Hale, who was at dinner at a local restaurant. Patrick left the restaurant and came and repaired our car. During the wait, we were treated like royalty. The manager even asked us if we would like a sandwich? Can you believe it? We weren't from Kentucky. We certainly weren't customers of Gates Honda. Their service department was closed. They could easily have sent us on our way. But they didn't. Thank you David and Patrick. I only wish I could afford to buy a car from you. You are amazing people. You went way. beyond the call of duty. Can you believe it? I still can't!! My wife and I want those in your area to know why a great dealership they have in "Gates Honda". Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Lindsey L. 16 Mar 2017
I had been in the market for a newer vehicle for several months before visiting Gates Honda in Richmond. Due to financial constraints, I didn't think it was possible for me to land a vehicle like the 2016 Certified Honda Accord Sport. The friendly and knowledgeable staff of Gates Honda showed ...me otherwise and was able to go above and beyond my expectations. I am absolutely thrilled with my new car and couldn't be more grateful, I love it! My mother has done business with Gates several times and based off her experience, I decided to give them a try. I worked directly with Patrick Ellis and Alan Scott and I couldn't be more pleased. Patrick, my sales associate was distinguished in his knowledge on the vehicle, kind, honest and very straight forward. He was easy to talk to and made me feel relaxed during the process. As we all know, buying a car can be stressful, but not at Gates. I instantly knew that I was in the right place for business. Alan, the sales manager, crunched numbers several times to ensure that I was getting the best deal possible, with an acceptable interest rate. Both Patrick and Alan are absolutely wonderful and I appreciate their hard work so much! Overall, I didn't meet one person in the Gates Honda family during my visit that wasn't warm and welcoming. The staff at Gates has truly gone above and beyond to ensure excellent customer satisfaction and I won't be doing business anywhere else! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Karen S. 07 Nov 2016
I was a bit apprehensive about getting another car as I had not had a car payment in many years, but it was time. I will have to say the people at Gates Honda were extremely helpful, kind, and respectful, especially the BDC manager, Brian McMahan. He spent over four hours of his working day helping ...me, making me feel at ease, and giving me lots of information. He answered every question I had no matter how small. Brian was very knowledgeable and patient. The entire Gates Honda team went the extra mile to help me get the best deal I could, I appreciate all their excellent work. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and I feel like I got a good deal driving away in a car I hope to enjoy for many years. I would recommend Gates Honda to any of my family and friends. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Magger77 11 Oct 2016
I recently purchased a 2017 Ridgeline from Gates. My local dealers in WV couldn't get the exact vehicle I wanted so I searched using CarGurus. Within an hour after I emailed four out of state dealers, Brian McMahan from Gates emailed me back(at 11:30 pm). He was the only dealer rep who I thoug...ht gave the best effort in locating the Ridgeline I wanted. It was difficult since it is a brand new product and Honda is controlling the initial supply. However, Brian did get the vehicle I wanted and the purchase and pickup of the vehicle was seamless. I traveled almost three hours to the dealership, so the effortlessness of the transaction made the trip that much easier. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.