How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
102 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kiffenkhacker 15 Mar 2019
Big thanks to Alan and Matt for making my experience a smooth one! They both went above and beyond to make sure I got the car I wanted!
5 rate
DealerRater
Barry Young III 14 Mar 2019
The quality of service was Perfect! I purchased my Honda Accord Last October and after a few months I can say that Gates Honda has not disappointed me. Monica Reed took excellent care of me and got me back on the road in the car I LOVE! And yes I travelled from Fort Knox, KY, were I am stationed, to... Richmond KY to do business with Her and the wonderful staff at Gates Honda. I’ll do it again if I could do it over. Thank You Monica and Gates Honda For you service. Show more
5 rate
Google
Aaron Goforth 13 Mar 2019
I went to Gates Honda in November and got a 2012 Chevy Impala. My associate that helped me was Travis Stine. I have bought one car in my life and that was about 8 years ago at Paul Miller Ford, and I can say that the experience I got from Gates Honda was a lot more enjoyable then I received at Paul ...Miller. The staff was very friendly, particularly Travis and the financial consultant Brian. They worked with my budget and was able to get me the car I wanted at the price I needed. Definitely recommend this dealership Show more
5 rate
Google
Zach09 13 Mar 2019
Had a great car buying experience, it was stress free and very easy. I knew what I wanted and Travis went above and beyond to make sure I was a satisfied customer. Highly recommend, if you need a new car ask for Travis!
5 rate
DealerRater
Aaronskilz 13 Mar 2019
I went to Gates Honda in November and got a 2012 Chevy Impala. My associate that helped me was Travis Stine. I have bought one car in my life and that was about 8 years ago at Paul Miller Ford, and I can say that the experience I got from Gates Honda was a lot more enjoyable then I received at Paul ...Miller. The staff was very friendly, particularly Travis and the financial consultant Brian. They worked with my budget and was able to get me the car I wanted at the price I needed. Definitely recommend this dealership and Travis as your salesman! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Sandye13 13 Mar 2019
Stress free due to Matt Slusher. Have never had such good care taken of me! Everyone at Gates Honda is so nice and friendly to me!!
5 rate
DealerRater
Hondapeeps 13 Mar 2019
Great experience and great salesman! The dealership was clean and friendly atmosphere. I will come back for my service work as well. Honda is just a good brand to own.
5 rate
DealerRater
jaycurtis1970 13 Mar 2019
I found the car online on their website. After advising them how interested we were in this particular car. They understood that it might take me a week or so to get there because I lived 6.5 hours away. They took me at my word and they kept their word and held the car for me until I was able to mak...e it up to Kentucky. Having a dealership that keeps their word is hard to find in this day and age. I will not forget it. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Courtney Thomas 12 Mar 2019
I highly recommend visiting Gates Honda in Richmond and ask for Kimberly Wesley! She is a wonderful person, and will work hard to find your dream SUV (or car, or truck) and the price/payments that work for you! Very professional, courteous, and friendly...and no car salesman pressure or gimmicks, wh...ich, I personally run from. Kim was awesome, and I'll visit her again for my future vehicle needs. So, stop by or call Kim today. :) Show more
5 rate
Google
Happy Customer 12 Mar 2019
I recently purchased a new Honda Accord EX l from Gates Honda. I would highly recommend this dealership.I've purchased my last 3 Hondas from them. I was especially impressed with Patrick Ellis and Brian McMahan. They were both very personable and knowledgeable. They were easy to talk to. They were g...ood listeners. There were no high pressure sales tactics. Patrick found the car that was a great fit for my wife and me. Brian handled the financial side quickly and efficiently. Bottom line is we purchased the car we wanted at the price we wanted to pay in about 3 hours. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.