How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
208 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Wayne Foster 12 Jun 2019
Matthew was a great representative for the Gates organization. He was very helpful in our purchasing experience. Courteous, professional, knowledgeable and patient as we went through the decision process. He spent several hours with us. Made me feel comfortable with our decision to purchase and tha...t we could count on a good relationship with Gates for many years to come. Show more
5 rate
Google
Denise Foster 11 Jun 2019
We appreciate Matthew and his patient, respectful and helpful assistance in purchasing our new Honda CRV. We were not prepared to purchase a car, but wanted to look at the ones that Gates had to offer because I was impressed at the prices compared to other dealers in the Lexington area. We enjoyed... our experience with Matthew, who spent some time with us and our indecision and questions about all aspects of the car. After a long trip, I had further questions and a minor snafu with the phone connection and he was very helpful and knowledgeable about the electronics of the vehicle and what had happened to the system, which turned out to be an easy fix - a wrong setting was corrected. We love the car, how it drives and the safety features included. ALL were especially needed driving through storms. Thanks, Matthew, for a very nice car-buying experience. Show more
5 rate
Google
Nehemiah Wilkinson 06 Jun 2019
Purchasing from Gates Honda was the most stress free buying experience we've had and we have purchased too many vehicles. Kimberly Wesley, our sales representative was a blessing. She was calm, professional and made this an experience to remember. We recommend that you choose Gates Honda. If you ...call or visit, ask for Kimberly. Show more
5 rate
Google
Teresa Webb 28 May 2019
Over Satisfied Customer Can’t Stop Smiling! If you have ever watched celebrities on television during a special event, you know that they are treated like royalty. That is how I was treated from the moment I entered Gates Honda in Richmond, Ky. The entire staff listened to my specific needs and w...orked together to satisfy them. And like most customers, I changed my mind several times. Without blinking an eye, the staff brought in more vehicles for me to test drive. Patrick, my salesman, took the time to teach me how to operate the features inside each vehicle. His extensive knowledge of every model amazed me. Not only was he able to educate me with great patience, but he was also an excellent listener, as well. A rare find in today’s world! The offer to purchase was presented with a smile and a sincere willingness to make changes, if possible. A few changes were made, and with a stroke of a pen, I bought a 2019 CR-V! Feeling like I just won “The Price is Right,” I drove my new CR-V off the lot. I can’t stop smiling! Show more
5 rate
Google
Austin Morgan 24 May 2019
Overall fantastic car buying experience. Matt S. was my salesman and had me in and out the door with a truck that I love In less than 2 hours. Definitely recommend this dealership! Ask for Matt! Very professional.
5 rate
Google
Commare66 23 May 2019
Dave was quick to jump in to assist and finalize what started as a ‘test-drive-weekend’ several days prior by a sales rep from Gates Toyota (Sheldon) and myself. Dave got me in the Accord I was interested in and the deal quickly went to conclusion, with me home by dinner with my new Accord. The ...Gates staff at both Toyota and Honda were all great and I enjoyed the purchase experience very much. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Morgan Miller 20 May 2019
I had such a great experience at Gates Honda. Monica helped my find my car, and she was AMAZING! She was kind, honest, and unlike any other car sales person I have worked with before. When it was time for me to sign paperwork their finance manager, Brian was very helpful and also very kind. I highly... recommend Gates Honda!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Meyling Leiva 20 May 2019
Few months ago my sister got a vehicle from Gates Honda, everyone there was so nice and helpful, Travis Stine was the one helping her that day an he was always really professional an attentive. Because of the way every one was I decide that if I needed a car I was going to get it from Here as well.... Just over the weekend I went to see one of the vehicles and Patrick Ellis was there to help me, he was really amazing and even went to a different dealership to get the car I was interested on. They did everything they could to help me qualify for it. By the time I went to sing the documents, which Brian Mcmahan help me with, he is always nice organized an professional as well, I was so please with all the service I received from everyone there. I know I could have gone to another place to get a vehicle, but I would never have had the same customer service as I did at Gates Honda. I would recommend Gates Honda to anyone in need of a new or used car, they are the best and will go out of their ways for their customers. You will never find the same customer service else were!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Tyreta 18 May 2019
David Johnson was an absolute joy to work with. He went above and beyond in making my experience pleasurable. The whole process was a breeze as he was very knowledgeable and honest. I will definitely recommend David and Gates Honda to anyone who wants a remarkable car buying experience!
5 rate
DealerRater
JasonM 16 May 2019
We purchased our 2019 Odyssey Touring Elite from David. He was attentive and knowledgeable and made sure to walk us through every step of the transaction. Highly recommend David, Alan and the whole crew at Gates Honda!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.