How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
204 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jessica Scott 30 Apr 2019
I just wanted to give a HUGE shoutout to Patrick Ellis @ gates Honda. He was amazing! He didn’t pressure us, he was straight forward, laid it all out on the table, and made sure we were happy. He also made sure we had a loaner vehicle until ours was ready and put a rush on it. I promise you, Patr...ick is one of a kind, he loves his job and you can see it when you first meet him. He is knowledgeable, and goes above and beyond, his job duties. Go to Gates Honda, you will not be disappointed. Patrick, thanks for everything! We love the car!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Lisa Johnson 29 Apr 2019
Great car buying experience. I wasn't quite sure what I was looking for when I went here. I was greeted by Patrick and told him what I was looking for in a vehicle. I test drove an SUV. Patrick explained all the features and gave me a lot to think about. I went home and researched a little more.... There was no pressure from Patrick during that time. I went back and ended up with a different car. Great price on my trade in and no game playing on the new car. This is what a car buying experience should be. I will be back one day and I live 9 hours away. It is so worth it. Show more
5 rate
Google
Karalee 27 Apr 2019
Honda Gates is the best!! The sales staff are top notch and go out of their way to make you happy! Monica made sure we were informed and educated about our purchase. Monica is top notch and Bryan made the numbers work! Best people to buy from!
5 rate
Google
Dcofieldr 22 Apr 2019
Matthew, Brian and Garry were fantastic. They were able to get me the lowest price so that I could buy the car I wanted, without any pressure!
5 rate
DealerRater
G Brown 21 Apr 2019
I had a very good experience at Gates Honda. I bought a used Honda for my Daughter. The salesman, Patrick Ellis was very knowledgeable and very helpful. Also there was no pressure to buy. We test drove several vehicles. I am glad I went to their dealership and would go back.
5 rate
DealerRater
CWallaceRN 15 Apr 2019
Matthew was fantastic, not your typical arrogant salesman and you can tell he has educated himself on the vehicles that he sells. He was an honest, helpful, different breed of car salesman. if all were like Matthew, no one would dread getting a new/used car! I sincerely appreciate his service to my ...family (and to our country- he’s also a veteran). Gary is also one of the kindest, most helpful sales managers in the industry- if Matthew ever moves on to bigger things, look for Gary- he’s the manager and will set you up with the best salesman he’s got! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Mikron 15 Apr 2019
The sales man was very informative and easy going I never felt like I pushed into anything. I had a great buying experience and I found the perfect van for my family. I’ll definitely come back in the future if I ever need another vehicle. I highly recommend anyone looking for a great used Honda t...o check them out. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Cristy Johnson 15 Apr 2019
Matthew was fantastic, not your typical arrogant salesman and you can tell he has educated himself on the vehicles that he sells. He was an honest, helpful, different breed of car salesman. if all were like Matthew, no one would dread getting a new/used car! I sincerely appreciate his service to my ...family (and to our country- he’s also a veteran). Gary is also one of the kindest, most helpful sales managers in the industry- if Matthew ever moves on to bigger things, look for Gary- he’s the manager and will set you up with the best salesman he’s got! Show more
5 rate
Google
MelAJennings 13 Apr 2019
Travis was easy to work with. When I contacted him about a convertible he was able to help me decide what type was the best for me and found me the car of my dreams. He made sure I was happy with my purchase and I highly recommend him.
5 rate
DealerRater
Buggman122 08 Apr 2019
We weren’t planning on actually buying a car-we just wanted to look so we went to Gates Honda. We were not swamped by over eager salesman, we had a salesman ask if he could help us and we told him we were just looking. He gave us his card and let us look. He wasn’t right by our side and pushing ...us to buy. We found him when we saw something we loved and he gave us all of the information and details we needed when we ask for them. The salesman was Jordan Seeberger. He was excellent and was part of the reason we did buy the car!! The entire Gates Honda family we’re so personable and informative! A GREAT car buying experience!! Will definitely go there again and recommend them to others! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.