How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
164 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Tyreta 18 May 2019
David Johnson was an absolute joy to work with. He went above and beyond in making my experience pleasurable. The whole process was a breeze as he was very knowledgeable and honest. I will definitely recommend David and Gates Honda to anyone who wants a remarkable car buying experience!
5 rate
DealerRater
JasonM 16 May 2019
We purchased our 2019 Odyssey Touring Elite from David. He was attentive and knowledgeable and made sure to walk us through every step of the transaction. Highly recommend David, Alan and the whole crew at Gates Honda!
5 rate
DealerRater
CassC2018 16 May 2019
He was very helpful from "hello". First time buying a car. It wasn't too painful of a process. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicles we looked at. I definitely recommend him and Gates Honda.
5 rate
DealerRater
Hoosier1 08 May 2019
This is the best car buying experience I've ever had and I'm 80. We got a fantastic deal without all the usual back and forth. The salesperson was very patient as I looked at several cars and decided on a Honda Accord. He was very nice and no pressure. Brian in the finance office got our lease a...rranged while we ate lunch and had our paperwork ready for us. He explained everything very thoroughly and was the fastest that we have ever done paperwork. I would highly recommend this store! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Beth Webb 07 May 2019
This is the best car buying experience I've ever had and I'm 80. We got a fantastic deal without all the usual back and forth. The salesperson was very patient as I looked at several cars and decided on a Honda Accord. He was very nice and no pressure. Brian in the finance office got our lease a...rranged while we ate lunch and had our paperwork ready for us. He explained everything very thoroughly and was the fastest that we have ever done paperwork. I would highly recommend this store! Show more
5 rate
Google
Jeff W 06 May 2019
This is my third vehicle bought from Gates (formally Richmond) Honda. This time I was very particular about the vehicle that I wanted, it had to be the exact model, trim, and color, no exceptions. At least according to online inventory, I knew that Gates did not have the color that I was looking for.... I could've gone to a different dealership, but I decided to gives Gates a chance to get my return business. While behind the scenes I'm sure more folks were involved, Patrick Ellis was the one that I dealt with exclusively. My car had to come from far away (Kingsport I believe). I know this because of the Odometer reading indicating a roughly 200 mile trip. Patrick was very professional, and kept me informed about the process...that a dealer swap had to be made, that the vehicle would need to be detailed and serviced when it got in, etc. Even still, the time elapsed between completing purchase paperwork and final vehicle delivery was only 2 days, and the vehicle is in immaculate condition. Go see for yourself, ask for Patrick. Ask him about that one test drive... Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Jessica Scott 30 Apr 2019
I just wanted to give a HUGE shoutout to Patrick Ellis @ gates Honda. He was amazing! He didn’t pressure us, he was straight forward, laid it all out on the table, and made sure we were happy. He also made sure we had a loaner vehicle until ours was ready and put a rush on it. I promise you, Patr...ick is one of a kind, he loves his job and you can see it when you first meet him. He is knowledgeable, and goes above and beyond, his job duties. Go to Gates Honda, you will not be disappointed. Patrick, thanks for everything! We love the car!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Lisa Johnson 29 Apr 2019
Great car buying experience. I wasn't quite sure what I was looking for when I went here. I was greeted by Patrick and told him what I was looking for in a vehicle. I test drove an SUV. Patrick explained all the features and gave me a lot to think about. I went home and researched a little more.... There was no pressure from Patrick during that time. I went back and ended up with a different car. Great price on my trade in and no game playing on the new car. This is what a car buying experience should be. I will be back one day and I live 9 hours away. It is so worth it. Show more
5 rate
Google
Karalee 27 Apr 2019
Honda Gates is the best!! The sales staff are top notch and go out of their way to make you happy! Monica made sure we were informed and educated about our purchase. Monica is top notch and Bryan made the numbers work! Best people to buy from!
5 rate
Google
Dcofieldr 22 Apr 2019
Matthew, Brian and Garry were fantastic. They were able to get me the lowest price so that I could buy the car I wanted, without any pressure!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.