How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. You guys are always providing great insights into the way that we do business. If you are unfamiliar with the way we do business, then you need to look at what our previous customers have had to say. Their words will give you a great perspective on how Gates Honda operates.

If you are already a satisfied Gates Honda customer, then get out there on the Internet and provide us with some feedback of your own. We appreciate any time that you spend writing us the quality reviews we are looking for.

Customer Lobby
32 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
ShadiaC 11 Sep 2018
I’d love to give a huge shoutout to Matthew Slusher and the entire gang at Gates Honda! They were extremely helpful in helping me purchase a brand new Honda HR-V. After a nightmare experience at another dealership, Matthew and the Gates Honda staff eased my worries and doubts with their helpfulnes...s, knowledge, compassion, and genuinely honest demeanor through the whole process. I highly recommend going to see Matthew or anyone at the Gates Family Dealerships. You won’t be disappointed! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Tankofamily 22 Jun 2018
My husband and I worked with Kimberly and Alan. Once we decided on what vehicle we wanted I sent out emails to dealerships within a 100-mile radius asking for their best drive off the lot price for a 2018 Honda Elite. Kimberly emailed me back and asked permission to call me. She gave me as I aske...d a drive off the lot pricing for both 2017 and 2018 Pilot. This was the ONLY dealership to give me their best price the way I asked. Other dealerships wanted to know why I was going with Gates and said they could match or beat their price. I stuck with Gates because they gave me their best price first! When we arrived at the dealership everything was just as promised. We did hit a snag as we decided to save a little money and go with the new 2017 they had remaining. On the test drive, however, something wasn't right with the new car. Alan rode along with us and agreed there was a concern. He promised to make everything right with that car. I was shaken and too nervous to purchase the car. Alan and Kimberly went above and beyond to make it right. We ended up with a 2018 in the same color and trim. We felt they were very fair and honest from beginning to end. The only negative I will say that we experienced that the dealership could have communicated better on was our wait time to leave. We spent a lot of time waiting to finalize paperwork. It would have been nice to been informed of the timeframe so we could've left to eat dinner and then returned closer to the time they would need us. Bottom line...we loved Gates Honda and will definitely call Kimberly first when looking to add another vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Samantha Barrett 04 Jan 2019
Matthew was AWESOME through the entire car buying process! He was a great communicator via text and phone after our initial phone conversation where I expressed interest in a vehicle. He was really flexible with us setting up a time that worked for us to come do a test drive. He was so kind and pati...ent during that visit. We were completely new to this vehicle, so he took time to explain many features and encouraged us to try them while we did a test drive together. Even after the purchase, Matthew went above and beyond to make sure we had a great car buying experience. We highly recommend Gates Honda- and especially Matthew. THANK YOU!!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Mike Sisman 04 Jan 2019
This is the 3rd Honda my family has bought this year from Chris. All going strong. Honda is one of the best and most reliable vehicles out there today. Thanks Gates for making my buying experience quick and easy. You saw I was an informed buyer and gave me fair pricing right out of the gate. I will ...be recommending your store to my friends. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Kimberly Bila 04 Jan 2019
I want to commend Gates Honda and our salesperson, Monica, for the amazing experience we had buying our new car. I hate the car buying process with a passion and my husband was having surgery the week we bought it and they made the process feel like a dream. The paperwork was prepared ahead of time ...and quickly signed and the finance manager worked some magic and got us a rate and deal that we would be hard pressed to find anywhere else. We felt everything was above board and the attention we received was exemplary. You cannot go wrong giving your business to Gates Honda in Richmond. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
amy blankenship 04 Jan 2019
We are very happy with our buying experience with Gates Honda! Our salesman Matthew S. was very friendly, helpful and professional without being a pushy salesperson. We came a long distance and Matthew had the two vehicles we wanted to test drive waiting out front. Cars are priced fairly and give yo...u a good deal for your trade-in. Gates has a very courteous finance manager Brian M.. He was very helpful and patience with us working tirelessly to finding us the best buying option for us. We usually drive to Lexington to get a great deal on a Honda, but now have a new Honda dealer, Gates Honda. Thanks Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Sherry Lanter 04 Jan 2019
My first visit to Gates Honda in Richmond was yesterday. It will not be the last. I felt welcome and at ease going in. David Johnson, Jordan Abner, Gary and Lance all greeted me. Brian in Finance was courteous and aware of my time constraints. I now have a new Honda Pilot and a new dealership. Jorda...n is a wealth of knowledge and I appreciate the time he spent with me answering my questions and keeping me company while I waited. David Johnson was kind enough to help me set up the phone sync and show me how to navigate all the buttons. Overall, I am very pleased to have found a true hometown dealership that cares about quality more than quantity. I am saying goodbye to all high volume dealers. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Alicia 04 Jan 2019
Friendly staff exceptional service. Would definitely recommend Gates Honda!!! Chris Wilson was awesome to deal with when choosing my new car. I was able to test drive, and narrow my choices with ease. He went over my options and I didn’t feel pressured by anyone. This is my second Honda and ...I highly recommend Gates to anyone in the market for a new vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Daniel Rothaus 04 Jan 2019
Long drive, but we’ll worth it! Kimberly was very helpful and knowledgeable. No questions went unanswered. I found my 2018 Accord Sport online and it was ready and waiting on me when I got to the the dealership. Brian in finance was easy to talk to and made the paperwork process almost painless ??...??. I definitely recommend coming to Gates Honda to purchase your next vehicle! Thanks again for the cookies, Kimberly!! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Tom Schaub 04 Jan 2019
We just bought a new CRV at Gates Honda. The service was excellent and the dealership was very professional. I would recommend checking out Gates Honda to anyone looking for a Honda. . . low pressure, really helpful sales team. . . no games. .
5 rate
Tags:
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.